FreeStyle Friday

Fall Favorites

Hello beautiful human beings of the internet and Happy First Day of Fall! My absolute FAVORITE time of the year! So many changes and they happen so slowly and then we end it off with a transition into winter and the Holidays. With it being my favorite time of year and all, I must tell you what things contribute to making it my favorite time!

The first thing that changes for me once the fall hits, is actually my skin care routine. You might be surprised but I focus so much on my skin because the better your base is, the better anything you put on top of it looks. This spray has made its way to being in my daily night routine, along with witch hazel and moisturizer. I particularly like this one at night because it helps tone my face but also comes packed with vitamins that keep my skin looking beautiful. I spray myself with this one in the morning after I wash and tone my face and my skin looks and feel naturally glowy. It’s actually because of these two products along with this face wash that I went from a full face of make up everyday to just concealer, bronzer and a hint of this highlighter. This highlighter gives you such a glow from within and with being an oily skinned girl I very much appreciate something that isn’t going to make me look like an oil slick! Once the fall hints my skin starts to look less oilier and I feel like I can go more natural on the daily. In the summer you won’t typically catch me with much on because of the heat, but I do constantly blot and powder myself, feels great for my skin to catch a break once the cooler weather hits.

I also can’t live without t shirts and scarves. They are a staple in my wardrobe because they never fail me and are rockstars for those mornings where we wake up 10 minutes before having to be in the office! I can always make my scarf a shawl if its too cold in the office or leave it around my neck and grab a blazer if I need to look more put together. A good t shirt will always be valuable, I find that express one eleven t shirts are beautiful quality and always seem to stay very well put for me.

Getting in the kitchen is so fun for me, and once it gets cooler it’s even better because I’m not dying over a hot stove! I have some new recipes to try this year and will be tweaking some of my favorites in the past to make them vegan. Once I have a few I’ll be sharing them with all of you.

Fall is the time where ALL of my favorite TV Shows are back on. I am a complete fan of Jane The Virgin, The Flash (still a marvel girl at heart!), Scandal and How To Get Away With Murder. All of these can be found on Netflix and I totally would recommend. Each one brings something different to the table and always keep you on your toes. For every mood I have the perfect TV Show. When I need a laugh and to feel grounded, Jane The Virgin grounds me. The Flash reminds me that it’s okay to escape the world sometimes and get lost in a good show. Scandal makes me feel like an empowered woman, and I mean COME ON have you SEEN Olivia Pope’s style? Two words – Fashion Icon. Boom, yeah, I said that. How to Get Away with Murder keeps me on my toes at all times. Just when I think I have it all figured out (cough cough that last finale) Shonda Rhimes totally turns my world upside down.

Seasonal drinks and warm cups of coffee on a chilly morning are just such a staple. I’ll start switching out my cold breakfasts with warm options like pumpkin oatmeals or muffins. I’ll have to find new ways to enjoy some of my favorites but it makes me excited and looking forward to my mornings!

And that’s all folks! I hope this new season serves you with beautiful opportunities and fresh start. Just because the year is on it’s last leg it doesn’t mean we start giving up and gearing up to make next year “the year”, use these months and end this one with a bang, so next year you can start it off the same.

xoxo, Northern Girl.

 

Leave a comment